Committee details

Health and Wellbeing Together

Logo for Health and Wellbeing Together

Purpose of committee

Health & Wellbeing Together is the forum where key leaders from the health and care system come together to improve the health and wellbeing of the local community, work towards reducing health inequalities and support the development of improved and joined up health and social care services.


It is the name given to the City of Wolverhampton Health and Wellbeing Board, a statutory Board established under the Health and Social Care Act 2012.


Health and Wellbeing Together has its own dedicated microsite with further updates and information at:


For Members of the Public:





For Staff:









  • Chief Superintendent Andy Beard    West Midlands Police
  • Emma Bennett    Director of Children's Services
  • Katherine Birch    University of Wolverhampton
  • Helen Child    Third Sector Partnership
  • Tracy Cresswell    Healthwatch Wolverhampton
  • John Denley    Director for Public Health
  • Dr Helen Hibbs    (Vice-Chair) Wolverhampton Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Councillor Jasbir Jaspal    City of Wolverhampton Council
  • Councillor Roger Lawrence    (Chair) Leader of the Council
  • David Loughton CBE    The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Councillor Hazel Malcolm    Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing
  • Juliet Malone    West Midland Fire Service
  • Steven Marshall    Wolverhampton Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Joanne Melling    NHS England
  • Councillor Sandra Samuels OBE    Cabinet Member for Adults
  • Linda Sanders    Wolverhampton Safeguarding Board
  • Councillor Paul Sweet    Cabinet Member for Children and Young People
  • Meredith Teasdale    Director of Education
  • Councillor Wendy Thompson    Shadow Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing
  • Jeremy Vanes    The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust
  • David Watts    Director of Adult Services
  • Lesley Writtle    Black Country Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Contact information

Support officer: Shelley Humphries. Tel: 01902 554070 email: