Your Councillors

Political control

Wolverhampton has 60 councillors. In order to take overall political control of the Council, a party must hold more than 30 seats. The Labour group currently holds 51 seats and therefore has political control of the Council. The leader of the Labour group, Cllr Roger Lawrence, is Leader of the Council.

Council seats are currently distributed as follows:

Labour: 51

Conservative: 9

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Councillor please use the links below:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Obaida Ahmed

Councillor Obaida Ahmed

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1RG

Work: 01902 551218

Work mobile: 07811 753752

Work: Obaida.Ahmed@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour St Peter's
photo of Councillor Ian Angus

Councillor Ian Angus

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551218

Work mobile: 07771 836998

Work: ian.angus@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bushbury North
photo of Councillor Harbans Singh Bagri

Councillor Harbans Singh Bagri

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07880 176849

Work: harbans.bagri@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Blakenhall
photo of Councillor Harman Banger

Councillor Harman Banger

215 Bilston Road, Wolverhampton, WV2 2HT

Home mobile: 07771 836919

Work: harman.banger@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour East Park
photo of Councillor Mary Bateman

Councillor Mary Bateman

3A Broad Lane North, Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, WV12 5UH

Work: 01902 551218

Home: 01922 403960

Work: mary.bateman@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Wednesfield North
photo of Councillor Philip Bateman MBE

Councillor Philip Bateman MBE

3a Broad Lane North, Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, WV12 5UH

Home: 01922 403960

Home: philip.bateman@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Wednesfield North
photo of Councillor Payal Bedi-Chadha

Councillor Payal Bedi-Chadha

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07881 358602

Work: payal.bedi-chadha@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bilston East
photo of Councillor Simon Bennett

Councillor Simon Bennett

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1RG

Work: 01902 551218

Work mobile: 07973 665277

Work: Simon.Bennett@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Merry Hill
photo of Councillor Peter Bilson

Councillor Peter Bilson

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for City Assets and Housing

38 Larches Lane, Wolverhampton, WV3 9PX

Home: 01902 710234

Home mobile: 07774 710920

Home: peter.bilson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bushbury South and Low Hill
photo of Councillor Alan Bolshaw

Councillor Alan Bolshaw

35 Richmond Road, Finchfield, Wolverhampton, WV3 9JA

Home: 01902 773403

Home mobile: 07881 358658

Home: alan.bolshaw@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Merry Hill
photo of Councillor Greg Brackenridge

Councillor Greg Brackenridge

c/o Civic Centre, 3rd Floor, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07552 211600

Work: CouncillorGreg.Brackenridge@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Wednesfield South
photo of Councillor Ian Brookfield

Councillor Ian Brookfield

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Home mobile: 07886 179469

Labour Fallings Park
photo of Councillor Paula Brookfield

Councillor Paula Brookfield

Wolverhampton Civic Centre, St. Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07460 722639

Work: paula.brookfield@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Wednesfield South
photo of Councillor Alan Butt

Councillor Alan Butt

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1RG

Work mobile: 07773 192321

Work: alan.butt@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bushbury North
photo of Councillor Craig Collingswood

Councillor Craig Collingswood

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07880 175071

Work: craig.collingswood@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Claire Darke

Councillor Claire Darke

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Home mobile: 07771 836744

Home: claire.darke@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Jasbinder Dehar

Councillor Jasbinder Dehar

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1RG

Work: 01902 551217

Work mobile: 07973 665278

Work: Jas.Dehar@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Blakenhall
photo of Councillor Steve Evans

Councillor Steve Evans

Cabinet Member for City Environment

66 Blackhalve Lane, Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, WV11 1BH

Home: 01902 861498

Work: steve.evans4@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Fallings Park
photo of Councillor Valerie Evans

Councillor Valerie Evans

66 Blackhalve Lane, Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, WV11 1BH

Home: 01902 861498

Work: valerie.evans@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Fallings Park
photo of Councillor Bhupinder Gakhal

Councillor Bhupinder Gakhal

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07771 836630

Work: bhupinder.gakhal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Wednesfield South
photo of Councillor Val Gibson

Councillor Val Gibson

Cabinet Member for Governance

7 Walcot Gardens, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 0UL

Home mobile: 07771 836453

Home: val.gibson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bilston East
photo of Councillor Dr Michael Hardacre

Councillor Dr Michael Hardacre

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Home mobile: 07771 836906

Home: mike.hardacre@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Christopher Haynes

Councillor Christopher Haynes

134 Mount Road, Penn, Wolverhampton, WV4 5RX

Home: 01902 827204

Home: christopher.haynes@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Merry Hill
photo of Councillor Celia (CeeCee) Hibbert

Councillor Celia (CeeCee) Hibbert

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1RG

Work mobile: 07970 244254

Work: Celia.Hibbert@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Penn
photo of Councillor Keith Inston

Councillor Keith Inston

95 Helming Drive, Wolverhampton, WV1 2AH

Home: 01902 459697

Home mobile: 07919 626209

Home: keith.inston@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour East Park
photo of Councillor Jasbir Jaspal

Councillor Jasbir Jaspal

Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07881 358600

Work: jasbir.jaspal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Heath Town
photo of Councillor Milkinderpal Jaspal

Councillor Milkinderpal Jaspal

Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Home mobile: 07771 836088

Work: milkinder.jaspal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Heath Town
photo of Councillor Rupinderjit Kaur

Councillor Rupinderjit Kaur

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1RG

Work mobile: 07469 410595

Work: rupinderjit.kaur@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Spring Vale
photo of Councillor Sohail Khan

Councillor Sohail Khan

20 Craddock Street, Wolverhampton, WV6 0QJ

Work: 01902 551217

Work mobile: 07811 753669

Work: Sohail.khan@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Tettenhall Regis
photo of Councillor Welcome Koussoukama

Councillor Welcome Koussoukama

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551218

Work mobile: 07469 410482

Work: welcome.koussoukama@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bilston North
photo of Councillor Roger Lawrence

Councillor Roger Lawrence

Leader of the Council

c/o Labour Leaders Office, Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 550352

Home: roger.lawrence@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour St Peter's
photo of Councillor Linda Leach

Councillor Linda Leach

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07771 836016

Work: linda.leach@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bilston North
photo of Councillor Hazel Malcolm

Councillor Hazel Malcolm

Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217 / 551218

Work mobile: 07881 358654

Work: hazel.malcolm@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bushbury North
photo of Councillor Asha Mattu

Councillor Asha Mattu

Cabinet Member for Resources

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217/18

Home mobile: 07931 784893

Work: Asha.Mattu@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Graiseley
photo of Councillor Barbara McGarrity

Councillor Barbara McGarrity

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07811 752725

Work: Barbara.McGarrity@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Spring Vale
photo of Councillor Louise Miles

Councillor Louise Miles

Cabinet Member for Resources

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217 / 551218

Work mobile: 07881 358631

Work: louise.miles@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Oxley
photo of Councillor Beverley Momenabadi

Councillor Beverley Momenabadi

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217/18

Work mobile: 07973 665182

Work: Beverley.Momenabadi@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Ettingshall
photo of Councillor Lynne Moran

Councillor Lynne Moran

Cabinet Member for Education and Skills

47 Bickeley Road, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7BT

Home mobile: 07469 410596

Home: lynne.moran@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour St Peter's
photo of Councillor Anwen Muston

Councillor Anwen Muston

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217 / 551218

Work mobile: 07881 358606

Work: anwen.muston@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour East Park
photo of Councillor Peter O'Neill

Councillor Peter O'Neill

30 Perry Avenue, Low Hill, Wolverhampton, WV10 9BY

Home: 01902 721028

Home mobile: 07771 836459

Home: peter.o'neill@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bushbury South and Low Hill
photo of Councillor Phil Page

Councillor Phil Page

Mayor of the City of Wolverhampton 2018-2019

5 Stowheath Place, Off Stowheath Lane, Wolverhampton, WV1 2TE

Home mobile: 07931 316215

Home: philip.page@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bilston North
photo of Councillor Arun Photay

Councillor Arun Photay

c/o Civic Centre, St. Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07771 836213

Work: arun.photay@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Tettenhall Wightwick
photo of Councillor Rita Potter

Councillor Rita Potter

17 Stephens Close, Ashmore Park, Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, WV11 2EU

Home: 01902 654599

Work mobile: 07584 175407

Work: rita.potter@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Wednesfield North
photo of Councillor John C Reynolds

Councillor John C Reynolds

Cabinet Member for City Economy

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Home mobile: 07771 836760

Home: john.reynolds@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Graiseley
photo of Councillor Susan Roberts MBE

Councillor Susan Roberts MBE

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217/18

Work mobile: 07811 754920

Work: Susan.Roberts@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Oxley
photo of Councillor John  Rowley

Councillor John Rowley

28 Dudley Walk, Goldthorn Park, Wolverhampton, WV4 5HD

Home: 01902 566340

Home mobile: 07771 836950

Home: john.rowley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Blakenhall
photo of Councillor Zee Russell

Councillor Zee Russell

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217 / 551218

Work mobile: 07880 176838

Work: zee.russell@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Ettingshall
photo of Councillor Sandra Samuels OBE

Councillor Sandra Samuels OBE

Cabinet Member for Adult Services

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Home: 01902 341009

Home mobile: 07775 007991

Home: sandra.samuels@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Ettingshall
photo of Councillor Caroline Siarkiewicz

Councillor Caroline Siarkiewicz

18 Nethy Drive, Tettenhall, Wolverhampton, WV6 8TF

Home: 01902 758562

Work: caroline.siarkiewicz@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Heath Town
photo of Councillor Stephen Simkins

Councillor Stephen Simkins

72 Meldon Drive, Bradley, Bilston, West Midlands, WV14 8BG

Home: 01902 490316

Home mobile: 07775 007989

Home: stephen.simkins@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bilston East
photo of Councillor Clare Simm

Councillor Clare Simm

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217/18

Work mobile: 07811 755119

Work: Clare.Simm@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Oxley
photo of Councillor Gurmukh (Mak) Singh

Councillor Gurmukh (Mak) Singh

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217 / 551218

Work mobile: 07825 530447

Work: mak.singh@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Spring Vale
photo of Councillor Paul Singh

Councillor Paul Singh

53 Bolton Road, Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, WV11 1UB

Home: 01902 563741

Home mobile: 07584 491247

Home: paul.singh@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Penn
photo of Councillor Udey Singh

Councillor Udey Singh

c/o Civic Centre, St Peters Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work: 01902 551217/ 551218

Work mobile: 07941 022251

Work: udey.singh@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Tettenhall Regis
photo of Councillor Jane Stevenson

Councillor Jane Stevenson

15 Beechwood Drive, Wightwick, Wolverhampton, WV6 8NN

Work: 01902 551217/18

Work mobile: 07811 753886

Work: Jane.Stevenson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Tettenhall Wightwick
photo of Councillor Paul Sweet

Councillor Paul Sweet

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

Twyning, Primrose Lane, Fallings Park, Wolverhampton, WV10 8RN

Home: 01902 562275

Home mobile: 07771 836318

Home: paul.sweet@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Bushbury South and Low Hill
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Sweetman

Councillor Jacqueline Sweetman

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Home mobile: 07557 848073

Home: cllrsweetman@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Graiseley
photo of Councillor Wendy Thompson

Councillor Wendy Thompson

Conservative Party Leader

Perton Springs, 25 Perton Road, Wightwick, Wolverhampton, WV6 8DN

Home: 01902 766887

Work mobile: 07951 551308

Work: wendy.thompson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Tettenhall Wightwick
photo of Councillor Martin Waite

Councillor Martin Waite

37 Wynn Road, Penn, Wolverhampton, WV4 4AJ

Home mobile: 07881 358604

Home: martin.waite@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Labour Penn
photo of Councillor Jonathan Yardley

Councillor Jonathan Yardley

c/o Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton, WV1 1SH

Work mobile: 07580 087935

Work: jonathan.yardley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Conservative Tettenhall Regis