Committee details

Schools' Forum

Purpose of committee

The Schools' Forum is a partnership body linking the Local Authority and the school community in making decisions about school funding and roles and responsibilities. It comprises stakeholders of the school community, including head teachers and governors or their nominated representatives.

Schools Forums were established by the Education Act 2002, as a statutory consultative body to support local authorities on matters relating to school budgets. The Schools' Forum plays a critical role in representing the views of all the schools, providers of 16 - 19 and early education within the area.

The Schools’ Forum Constitution can be found here:

The current Wolverhampton Scheme for Financing Schools can be found here:





  • Kirsty Banks  (Substitute External Member)  Academies Sector Substitute
  • James Barlow    City of Wolverhampton Council
  • Barry Bond  (Chair)  Special School Sector, governor Representative
  • Debra Boniface    City of Wolverhampton Council
  • Ian Browne   
  • Linda Campbell  (Substitute External Member) 
  • Amarjit Cheema   
  • Debbie Clarke    Early Years (PVI Sector) Representative
  • David Cooke  (Substitute External Member) 
  • Louisa Craig   
  • Ben Davis    Academies Sector Representative
  • Jon Dovey    Primary Sector Governor Representative
  • Karen Elliot  (Substitute External Member) 
  • Tim Gallagher  (Substitute External Member) 
  • Gary Gentle  (Substitute External Member) 
  • Fiona Gillespie  (Substitute External Member) 
  • Raymond Green    Primary Sector Governor Representative
  • Bill Hague    City of Wolverhampton Council
  • Councillor Dr Michael Hardacre    Cabinet Member for Education and Skills
  • Trisha James  (Substitute External Member) 
  • Susan Lacey    Nursery Sector; HT Representative
  • Lynne Law    Academies Sector Representative
  • David Lewis    Academies Sector Representative
  • Carroll McNally    Diocesan Schools Representative
  • Ian Moore   
  • Jeremy Parkes    Academies Sector Representative
  • Karen Preston    Academies Sector Representative
  • Bhakso Raj   
  • Zoe Rollinson    Primary Sector Representative
  • Stephen Smith    Primary Sector Governor Representative
  • Graham Tate   
  • Meredith Teasdale    City of Wolverhampton Council
  • Arthur Thompson    PRU Representative
  • Lisa Thompson    Primary Sector HT Representative
  • Lucia Jayne Turner    Nursery Sector Governor Representative
  • Matthew Welton   
  • Sarah Whittington    Special School; HT Representative
  • Phil Williams    Academies Sector Representative

Contact information

Support officer: Shelley Humphries. 01902 554070 Email: