APPENDIX 4

APPOINTMENT OF REGULATORY AND OVERSIGHT, OTHER PANELS/COMMITTEES/BOARDS AND ADVISORY GROUPS - 2023-2024

Audit and Risk Committee (8)

Cllr Paul Appleby Cllr Jeszemma Howl

Cllr Mary Bateman (Vice-Chair) Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal (Chair)
Cllr Phil Bateman MBE Cllr Barbara McGarrity QN

Cllr Claire Darke Cllr Andrew McNeil

Independent members

Mike Ager Armstrong Ngoh

Licensing Committee (12) Statutory and Regulatory Committee

Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Rashpal Kaur (Vice-Chair)

Clir Jonathan Crofts Clir Bob Maddox Clir Val Evans Clir Asha Mattu

Cllr Jane Francis Cllr Zee Russell (Chair) *

Cllr Tersaim Singh

Cllr Gillian Wildman

2 vacancies (1 Labour and 1

Conservative)

*(Denotes Chair of Sub-committee)

Licensing Sub-committee (3)

Cllr Zee Russell (Chair) Cllr Jonathan Crofts

Cllr Rashpal Kaur (Vice Chair)

(or nominees)

Planning Committee (12)

Cllr Alan Butt
Cllr Jacqueline Coogan
Cllr Jas Dehar
Cllr Celia Hibbert
Cllr Rita Potter
Cllr Alan Butt
Cllr Bob Maddox
Cllr Tersaim Singh
Cllr Paul Sweet (Chair)
Cllr Jaqueline Sweetman
Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Gilliam Wildman (Vice-Chair)

1 Vacancy (Conservative)

Planning (Urgent Matters) Sub-committee (3)

Cllr Paul Sweet (Chair) Cllr Gilliam Wildman (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Wendy Thompson

(or nominees)

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

Pensions Committee (10)

Cllr Paul Appleby
Cllr Jas Dehar
Cllr Jane Francis
Cllr Carol Hvatt
Cllr Carol Hvatt
Cllr Asha Mattu
Cllr Zee Russell
Cllr Harbinder Singh
Cllr Paul Singh

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal (Chair) Cllr Tersaim Singh (Vice-Chair)

Governance and Ethics Committee (10)

Cllr Jacqueline Coogan (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Jonathan Crofts
Cllr Lovinyer Daley
Cllr Susan Roberts MBE

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Zee Russell

Cllr Rohit Mistry Cllr Wendy Thompson

Independent Members Ray Tomkinson

1 Vacancy

Corporate Parenting Board (10)

Cllr Paul Appleby
Cllr Ciaran Brackenridge
Cllr Chris Burden (Chair)
Cllr Sally Green
Cllr Jeszemma Howl
Cllr Barbara McGarrity QN

Cllr Jennifer Cockayne Cllr Igra Tahir

Cllr Lovinyer Daley Cllr

1 Vacancy (Conservative)

Councillor Development and Information Technology Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Simon Bennett Cllr Harbinder Singh
Cllr Claire Darke Cllr Gillian Wildman

Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre Cllr

Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal

To be chaired by Cabinet Member for Resources and Digital (Cllr Obaida Ahmed) on ex officio basis.

1 Vacancy (Conservative)

INOT PROTECTIVELY MARKEDI

Equalities Advisory Group (8)

Cllr Jacqueline Coogan
Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Sohail Khan
Cllr Lamina Lloyd
Cllr Rohit Mistry
Cllr Susan Roberts MBE

To be chaired by Cabinet Member for Governance and Equalities (Cllr Paula Brookfield) on ex officio basis.

Climate Change Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Alan Butt
Cllr Jasbinder Dehar
Cllr Carol Hyatt
Cllr Bob Maddox
Cllr Bob Maddox

Cllr

1 Vacancy (Conservative)

To be chaired by Cabinet Member for City Environment and Climate Change (Cllr Craig Collingswood) on ex officio basis.

Independent Remuneration Panel

- Reverend David Wright The Rector of St. Peters Church Wolverhampton (Chair)
- Mrs Sylvia Parkin- Formerly Deputy Lieutenant
- Professor Clare Schofield Dean of Faculty of Arts Business and Social Sciences