WARNING: If you are seeing this page the template cannot be found, the system will continue to function in text mode.



Election results for Wednesfield South

City - City Council Election - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Party Win Bhupinder Singh Gakhal was elected with a majority of 3%. A total of 4142 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Bhupinder Singh GakhalLabour Party106326%Newly electedn/a
Jacqui CooganLabour Party93323%Newly electedn/a
Alison Jayne WebbThe Conservative Party Candidate67516%Not electedn/a
Raj Singh ChaggarThe Conservative Party Candidate67416%Not electedn/a
Sandra HopkinsUKIP Make Brexit Happen54513%Not electedn/a
Zak RocheGreen Party2526%-1%


© modern.gov