WARNING: If you are seeing this page the template cannot be found, the system will continue to function in text mode.



Election results for Blakenhall

City Council Elections Thursday 7 May 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Blakenhall - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Harbans Singh Bagri Labour Party 3379 65% Elected
Adam Ansari The Conservative Party Candidate 810 16% Not elected
Bhajan Singh Devsi 640 12% Not elected
David Kakande UK Independence Party (UKIP) 376 7% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 5205
Number of ballot papers issued 5258
Number of ballot papers rejected 53
Share of the votes (%)
Harbans Singh Bagri 65% Elected
Adam Ansari 16% Not elected
Bhajan Singh Devsi 12% Not elected
David Kakande 7% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Voting for more than one registered party or individual candidate20
Want of Official Mark30
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified3
Total rejected53


© modern.gov