Election results for Heath Town

City Council Elections Thursday 7 May 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Heath Town - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Milkinderpal Singh Jaspal Labour Party 2447 60% Elected
Mel Cooper UK Independence Party (UKIP) 839 21% Not elected
Fortune Sibanda The Conservative Party Candidate 799 20% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 4085
Number of ballot papers issued 4129
Number of ballot papers rejected 44
Share of the votes (%)
Milkinderpal Singh Jaspal 60% Elected
Mel Cooper 21% Not elected
Fortune Sibanda 20% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Voting for more than one registered party or individual candidate12
Want of Official Mark31
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified1
Total rejected44