WARNING: If you are seeing this page the template cannot be found, the system will continue to function in text mode.



Election results for Blakenhall

City Council Elections Thursday 5 May 2016 - Thursday, 5th May, 2016

Blakenhall - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
John Jeffery Rowley Labour Party 1943 59% Elected
Bhajan Singh Devsi 799 24% Not elected
Sera Singh Aulakh The Conservative Party Candidate 549 17% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3291
Number of ballot papers issued 3314
Number of ballot papers rejected 23
Share of the votes (%)
John Jeffery Rowley 59% Elected
Bhajan Singh Devsi 24% Not elected
Sera Singh Aulakh 17% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Voting for more than one registered party or individual candidate9
Want of Official Mark14
Total rejected23


© modern.gov