Decision details

Approval of dispensation for non-attendance at council meetings

Decision Maker: Leader of the Council

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


To approve dispensation for non-attendance at council meetings.


1.     That the absence of Councillors Payal Bedi-Chadha, Paul Birch, Paul Appleby, Jacqueline Coogan, Claire Darke, Jasbinder Dehar, Christopher Haynes, Hazel Malcolm, Beverley Momenabadi, Sandra Samuels OBE, Gurmukh (Mak) Singh, Obaida Ahmed, Susan Roberts, Rashpal Kaur and Udey Singh be approved until 16 January 2021 pursuant to section 85 of the Local Government Act 1972.


Publication date: 20/07/2020

Date of decision: 17/07/2020

Accompanying Documents: